Testimonials & Reviews

Samuel S. Abrams, MD

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon located in Asheville, Arden, & Hendersonville, NC

5/5 Star Rating
46 total reviews

Dr. Samuel S. Abrams always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Samuel Abrams below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Micheal I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Great experience
Gretchen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Very efficient, professional, and an awesome surgeon.
Paul N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Very professional through out the whole process
Fonda V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
I was in constant pain in my wrist before going to see Dr Abrams. He recommended surgery to remove 3 bones from my wrist and insert cadaver skin. It's been 3 months since my surgery and Im not in pain anymore. I can use my wrist at work and other activities. Dr Abrams is a kind calm Dr and I am so glad he did my surgery.
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
very good
Daniel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
My visit to the Brevard clinic was pleasant in every way. It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Abrams. His nurse and the staff were most congenial. I was missing Drs. Graham & Lemel who have moved away from Brevard, but Dr. Abrams seems to be every bit as competent, professional, and friendly as they were. I'm glad he's available here, and I have confidence in his competence. He treated my "trigger finger" condition with a shot of cortisone (as did Dr. Graham about 18 months ago), and said that if it recurrs, surgery is an option.
Kathy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr. Abrams is a wonderful surgeon. Professional as well as kind and caring. I am grateful for his expertise and knowledge.
William Alexander M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Very thorough and clear discussion regarding a conservative approach to treatment, which I appreciated. Thanks
Sally B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Friendly, informative, professional. Was seen at the appointed time.
Morris E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
Dr. Abrams is a caring physician who looks you in the eye and tells you the truth. He is an educated, competent surgeon who truly cares about his patients. What more can you ask?
Rhonda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
A very good experience with Dr Abrams. I will go back to him! The recommendations he made really helped!
Brigitte R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/22
I saw Dr. Abrams for Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. From the first visit to the surgery to the last post-op consultation I got to know Dr. Abrams as an attentive listener and conscientious physician. During the surgery (I chose local anesthesia) he patiently answered all my questions. After each visit he wrote a detailed report, posted on the UNC patient portal, which helped me recapitulate the visit and his directions. The Carpal Tunnel Release surgery Dr. Abrams performed restored the function of my affected hand and fingers completely--so much so that I have almost forgotten about it. I am deeply grateful.
Anita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
I was taken on time. Dr. Abrams answered all of my concerns, and we are in agreement on, and we will both remain on top of, the issues I am dealing with.
Jesseca B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Such a friendly, helpful, informative and understanding experience during a difficult time. Thank you!
Beacher F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
In-and-out ahead of time. Very pleasant. Answer all of my questions. Thank you.
Sandra W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Welcoming friendly staff. Prompt, minimal waiting. Dr Abrams is very nice, listens, explained options, answered questions. It was a very good and productive first visit!
Marcia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
From the first visit to the final visit, I always felt that my care was of primary concern by Dr. Abrams and his entire staff. Situations were explained and then I had an opportunity to ask questions and help make decisions along the way. I would highly recommend Dr. Abrams to others who would benefit by his medical talents and caring demeanor.
William T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Seen quickly and through exam
Jamie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Very professional, yet listens to the patient. I received excellent care from the appointment to during/after my surgery.
Roger A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr. Abrams is very patient oriented and provides clear, concise information on the identified problem and various alternatives for resolution. Polite, professional and strongly recommended.